chefkillo.blogg.se

Tumblr sims 3 worlds
Tumblr sims 3 worlds








tumblr sims 3 worlds
  1. #TUMBLR SIMS 3 WORLDS SOFTWARE#
  2. #TUMBLR SIMS 3 WORLDS PC#

So if you are playing on the first floor the game is using resources to render the items on the second/third floor etc. Essentially what this does is that the game renders every object on the lot you are in even if you aren’t on that floor. Object Hiding - Enabling this can help to increase performance especially if you have a large house. My personal game runs better in Windowed Mode. Some people say that the game runs better for them in Fullscreen and some say it runs better in Windowed Mode. Windowed? or Fullscreen? - This one is something that you will have to test. If your game is struggling at this resolution you should always lower the graphics settings not the resolution. Most monitors today use a native resolution of 1680x1050 or 1920x1080. Resolution- You should always play at the native resolution for your monitor. I do however believe there is a frame limiter built into reshade which should accomplish this same thing as this mod. I haven’t tested if this works using the d3d9.dll file from Reshade but I can assume it probably doesn’t. **It also must be noted that FPS fix uses the same file as Reshade, d3d9.dll. Unfortunately there isn’t much we can do about EA’s terrible coding of the game so there will still be lag but this one has helped my game more then any of the other fixes as of yet. When I turned it on in the control panel it did nothing in the game.Īfter installing this fix I no longer experience massive lag spikes while in Build/Buy Mode the whole game also seems to be running a little bit smoother as well. I’m using a Geforce 1080 and the latest Nvidia drivers.

#TUMBLR SIMS 3 WORLDS SOFTWARE#

Run the game and your FPS should be capped at 30.Īlternately you can try turning on Vsync in either Nvidia Control Panel or AMD Catalyst software however I wasn’t able to get it working. I haven’t had a chance to test the game at 60FPS but its not like The Sims 3 is a First person shooter or anything so IMO its probably not necessary. You can change it to 60FPS if you want by opening the antilag.cfg using notepad. I have been using this and it works fine. By default it is set to limit the game to 30FPS. If you have the steam version of the game use : X: > Program Files (x86) > Steam > steamapps > common > The Sims 3 > Game > Bin. After downloading it unzip the antilag.cfg and d3d9.dll into X: > Program Files (x86) > Origin Games > The Sims 3 > Game > Bin if using Origin. I know it says it’s for Skyrim but it will also work for The Sims 3. What would happen is that while in Build/Buy Mode my FPS would spike into the 200’s! During these spikes the game would almost be un-playable. My computer is way over spec for this game much like most computers today. I was experiencing major lag especially in build/Buy mode. Limit Game FPS - This one has been a godsend. The guide will be pretty extensive and I take no responsibility if you mess up your game :P If anything I hope this guide brings people back to The Sims 3 or allows people to give the game another chance.

#TUMBLR SIMS 3 WORLDS PC#

I also only have a PC so I don’t know if any of these settings will effect the Mac version of the game. I own a legit copy of the Sims 3 and have never owned a pirated version so I can’t say whether or not these settings will work with a pirated version of the game. All of these tips have been gathered from all over the internet and also some things I have picked up on my own over the years. I have applied all of these fixes in my own game and I still experience lag so this is by no means a guide to completely eliminate the lag in the game but a guide to perhaps help your game run a little bit smoother. Some things may work well for others while some may not make a difference at all. I made this guide a few years ago for another forum so I’m always open to new suggestions/edits etc. The Sims 3 can be tricky to get running correctly on modern computers so I figured I would share what I learned over the years.

tumblr sims 3 worlds tumblr sims 3 worlds

Still looking for that “Sims Fix” I found myself going back to playing The Sims 3. Lately I have found the direction of The Sims 4 to be rather lackluster.










Tumblr sims 3 worlds